Venue:

13

Number 10

10 Palmeira Square, Hove BN3 2JB, UK

Number 10

Follow us

Number 10

Find us

Number 10

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Janie and Michael are reopening the doors to their beautiful Victorian home for this years Artist Open Houses as part of the Hove Arts Trail. Along with the great art they will be opening the Garden for refreshments in aid of the charity Shelter.

 

Number 10, with it's high ceilings, huge bay windows pouring in plenty of natural light and well- preserved original features, serves as the perfect backdrop to the eclectic mix of works from talented artists and makers.

 

Janie - herself, a passionate painter - is an avid collector of curiosities, paper memorabilia and natural detritus. Janie refers to these for inspiration in her work and her collected pieces, which include animal and human bones, dead insects and other detritius, can be admired this May alongside the other artists' work.

 

This year Number 10 will be featuring 20 fabulous local artists and makers. There will be art for all purse sizes and tastes including;

 

Painting and illustration:

Barrie J Davies - https://barriejdavies.info

Linescapes - https://linescapes.co.uk

David Ryan/Artually - https://artually.co.uk

Hattie Gordon - https://www.instagram.com/hattiegordon

Patti Hopkins - https://www.pattihopkinsart.com

Bite Your Granny - https://biteyourgranny.com

Eve Poland - https://evepoland.com
Katarzyna Aekbote - https://www.instagram.com/kateaekbote
Beau-Bottletops - https://www.beaubottletops.co.uk
Diane Bailey - https://www.diane-bailey.co.uk
Janie Ranger - http://janieranger.com

Jewellery:
Dani Crompton Designs - https://danicromptondesigns.co.uk
Twisted Rocks - https://www.instagram.com/twistedrocks

Textiles:
Vintage Victoriana - https://vintagevictoriana.com
Sublime Vintage - https://www.sublimevintage.co.uk
Renush Accessories - https://www.renush.com

Ceramics:
Jewelfloozy - https://www.instagram.com/jewelfloozy.artandclay
Claire Scott - https://clairescottceramics.bigcartel.com
Gail Anderson - https://www.instagram.com/gailandersonceramics
Ayşenil Senku - https://www.instagram.com/redfishartandcoffee

We are opening our venue on :
Along with the great art they will be opening the Garden for refreshments in aid of the charity Shelter.
Open hours 11am to 5pm.
7, 8 May ( Sat & Sun)
14,15 May (Sat & Sun)
Number 10
21,22 May (Sat & Sun)
28,29 May (Sat & Sun)
● Card payments
● Tap refill available
● Garden Open